Star Wars Sim Forum: Roleplay, Simming and Fan Fiction

THE GALACTIC ARCHIVES => SWSF Uni Archives => Retired Game Archives => SWSF: OOC Discussion => Topic started by: RanesDsane on July 18, 2017, 04:30:51 AM

Title: Rules Question: Venator-class Star Destroyer / Troop Landing
Post by: RanesDsane on July 18, 2017, 04:30:51 AM
The Venator-class Star Destroyer has no standard landing barges included.  Presumably this is because it is expected to enter atmosphere and land troops itself.  My question is, if deployed with a ship that does have landing barges, can those landing barges be used to deploy troops from the Venator?
Title: Re: Rules Question: Venator-class Star Destroyer / Troop Landing
Post by: SWSF Hoppus on July 18, 2017, 09:01:59 AM
The Venator-class Star Destroyer has no standard landing barges included.  Presumably this is because it is expected to enter atmosphere and land troops itself.  My question is, if deployed with a ship that does have landing barges, can those landing barges be used to deploy troops from the Venator?

I don't see why not, so long as movement rules etc are respected of course.